Australia Macedonia Parliamentary Friendship Group 2012

The role of the Australia Macedonia Parliamentary Friendship Group (AMPFG) is to promote closer, better quality and more meaningful relations with the Republic of Macedonia and its diaspora in Australia through innovative and high impact policies, programs, projects and events that deliver better social, economic and environmental outcomes for all key stakeholders.

Below is a list of members and friends of the AMPFG.


Mr. Stephen Jones,
MP for Throsby, NSW (ALP)
– Co-Chair –
Mr. Luke Simpkins,
MP for Cowan, WA (LP)
– Co-Chair –
The Hon Bill Shorten,
MP for Maribyrnong, VIC, (ALP)

Mr. Michael Keenan,
MP for Stirling, WA, (LP)

The Hon Richard Marles,
MP for Corio, VIC, (ALP)
The Hon Bob Baldwin,
MP for Paterson, NSW (LP)

Mr. Laurie Ferguson,
MP for Werriwa, NSW (ALP)
The Hon Martin Ferguson,
AM MP for Batman, VIC (ALP)
The Hon Philip Ruddock,
MP for Barowa, NSW (LP)

The Hon Brendan O’Connor,
MP for Gorton, VIC. (ALP)

The Hon Peter Slipper
MP for Fisher, QLD, (LP)
Speaker of the House
of Representatives
Mr. Harry Jenkins,
MP for Scullin, VIC (ALP)
  Mr. Ken Wyatt,
MP for Hasluck, WA, (LP)
The Hon Dr. Mike Kelly,
MP for Eden-Monaro, NSW (ALP)

  The Hon Dr. Sharman Stone,
MP for Murray, VIC (LP)
Ms. Laura Smyth,
Mp for La Trobe, VIC, (ALP)

  Mr. Wyatt Roy,
MP for Longman, QLD (LP)
  Ms. Jill Hall,
MP for Shortland, NSW, (ALP)
  Mr. Paul Fletcher,
MP for Bradfield, NSW (LP)
  Dr. Andrew Leigh,
MP for Fraser, ACT (ALP)
  Ms. Gai Brodtmann,
MP for Canberra, ACT (ALP)
  The Hon Sharon Bird,
(Link 2)
MP for Cunningham, NSW (ALP)
  Ms. Melissa Parke,
MP for Fremantle, WA (ALP)
  Mr. Ed Husic,
MP for Chifley, NSW (ALP)
  Senator the Hon John Hogg,
(Link 2)
  Senator Dr. Richard Di Natale,
  Dr. Mal Washer,
MP for Moore (LP)
Previous За студенти


United Macedonian Diaspora
800 Maine Avenue SW Suite 200 Washington, D.C. 20024

Opening Hours:

Mon – Fri: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

United Macedonian Diaspora © 2024. All Rights Reserved